A great time with Nutella

Recently, I was selected as a host for a Nutella Party! Nutella, the chocolate hazelnut spread, was so generous in sending me a complete breakfast party package including a big jar of Nutella, travel hot mugs, samples, coupons, Nutella spreader knives, and lots of ideas for using Nutella. I finally got a group of friends together on March 26th to share this wonderful stuff. I had made cookies, a recipe I had found online and will share below. They were a huge hit and I had made enough to put in the kids and my husbands lunches for the week. I will definitely be making those again. We shared Nutella on crackers and French Toast which got gobbled up quicker than I thought I would. The sample packets were all taken for future use. I put together bags of the items for all and sent them with everyone. There were a couple of people who couldn’t make it so i sent their bags with others who live near them. My son and his friend who was there each took a travel mug of coffee to school with them today along with Nutella on toast. They were the envy of the rest of the huge crowd walking into the school.
Thanks so much to Mommy Parties and Nutella for sharing these items and reintroducing us to Nutella. We now really have a renewed taste for the stuff.
Nutella Cookie recipe I found online:
1 cup Nutella
1/2 cup sugar
1 cup flour
1 egg

Mix and form into 1 in balls and press down with a glass on greased cookie sheet. 350 for 8-9 min.

About sensiblemama

A working mother who does it all while keeping it simple, healthy and saving money! Plus, some exciting recipes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A great time with Nutella

  1. Those cookies sound good, I am going to try that! Sounds like you had fun with Nutella!

Leave a Reply

