My Favorite Kitchen Appliance

I’m talking about my Baby Brezza One Step Baby Food Maker. By the time I received it, my baby was already a toddler and eating toddler food for the most part. When she had first started eating baby food and also when my boys were babies, I had to suffer through the multiple step process of steaming or cooking the food then putting it in the manual baby food mill and struggling to get it milled without making a huge mess. Just like a lot of people are saying now – I wish I had a Baby Brezza sooner! Actually they were not made back then but new parents now who are very discriminating about what kind of food goes into their babies bodies have the ability to start off the baby food making process easy from the beginning.
So why is the Baby Brezza still my favorite appliance despite not having a young baby anymore? The possibilities with this machine are endless! I personally have a few firm nutritional rules in my household:
•No Genetically Modified products
•No High Fructose Corn Syrup
•Almost always only Organic and minimally processed foods
These rules eliminate many pre-made foods from the shelf or frozen. Applesauce is a huge one. There are some applesauces out there that even still contain HFCS. (I will save my HFCS rant for later) You can buy organic applesauce which is good-until the first time you make it from fresh organic apples in a Baby Brezza! There is a distinct fresh taste when you make it fresh in addition to knowing that it is cooked to your own liking. You can add cinnamon and/or a little organic sugar if necessary. My toddler loves applesauce and I always keep fresh applesauce in the refrigerator (in BPA-free containers of course). I make it every few days and find that 2 apples, pared and cored then cut up, fit perfectly in the Baby Brezza. I set it on Steam and Blend and steam it for 15 minutes and it turns out perfect!
Have you heard of the idea of adding pureed vegetables as an ingredient in certain recipes to boost nutritional value? The Baby Brezza is perfect for that too! Add a few chopped organic carrots/broccoli/cauliflower/etc, set it on Steam and Blend for the appropriate time and it’s ready to add to pasta sauce, meatloaf, casseroles, etc. There is no easier way to prepare vegetable purée and boost the nutrients in almost anything.
You could also leave vegetables in chunks, steam only for the timing to your liking, and add to pastas, casseroles or salads.
You can also use the Blend only setting to make chile salsa or anything else that doesn’t need to be steamed prior.
People of any age can use it to make a healthy 1 or 2-person meal anytime. Put a few foods you like together in it like chicken and vegetables and cook it on the Steam only setting for the appropriate amount of time and you have a hot, perfectly delicious meal.
One really nice thing about the Baby Brezza is the 3 different settings you can choose: Steam only, Steam and Blend, or Blend only. This makes it’s uses endless.
I highly recommend the Baby Brezza and they are available for purchase online, at Babies R Us and now at Target!

About sensiblemama

A working mother who does it all while keeping it simple, healthy and saving money! Plus, some exciting recipes!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

